For RELEASE Oct 13, 2017

For RELEASE October 13, 2017

We, the community of composers, songwriters, orchestrators, arrangers, music supervisors, music editors, agents and executives, align with a commitment to stand up against sexual harassment and gender discrimination. It is our responsibility to unify on this front. From within our organizations and beyond, we pledge to work together to identify safe avenues for reporting harassment and discrimination and build a network of responsibility and action that can effectively address these issues within our own community.

Allied Organizations:

The Alliance for Women Film Composers
Lolita Ritmanis, President, Co-Founder & Board Member
Laura Karpman, President Emeritus & Co-Founder
Miriam Cutler, Co-Founder & Board Member
Kathryn Bostic, Vice-President & Board Member
Nora Kroll-Rosenbaum, Treasurer & Board Member
Chandler Poling, PR & Board Member
Catherine Grealish, Executive Director
George S. Clinton, Board Member
Stephanie Economou, Board Member
Germaine Franco, Board Member
Peter Golub, Board Member
Penka Kouneva, Board Member
Jarom Rowland, Board Member

Allegro Talent Group
Patty Macmillan, Owner & Agent
Jennifer Sutman, Vice PresidentΒ  of Operations
Jessica Matsui, Associate
David Andrew, Associate

American Society of Music Arrangers and Composers
Kim Richmond, President
Gayle Levant, Vice President
Charles Fernandez, Vice President
Bonnie Janofsky, Secretary
Jill Ferguson, Treasurer

Chassen & Company
Jeff Sanderson, Publicist

Costa Communications
Ray Costa, Publicist

Evolutions Music Partners
Seth Kaplan, Partner
Christine Russell, Partner

First Artists Management
Vasi Vangelos, Agent
Alexander Vangelos, Agent

Fortress Talent Management
Robert Messinger, Partner
Rich Jacobellis, Partner
Randy Gerston, Partner
Jake Kozarec, Agent

Greenspan Kohen Management
Anita Greenspan, Agent

Guild of Music Supervisors
Thomas Golubić, President

Kraft-Engel Management
Richard Kraft, Partner
Laura Engel, Partner
Sarah Kovacs, Agent
Jeff Jernigan, Agent

The Krakower Group
Beth Krakower, Publicist

A Muse Management
Michal Marks, President

The Society of Composers & Lyricists
Ashley Irwin, President

Soundtrack Music Associates
John Tempereau, Agent
Koyo Sonae, Agent
Isabel Pappani, Agent

Sundance Institute Film Music Program
Peter Golub, Director
Jarom Rownland, Manager

White Bear PR
Chandler Poing, Publicist
Thomas Mikusz,Β Publicist

Women in Film Music Committee
Tracy McKnight, Chair
Christine Belden, Co-Chair
Loreta MuΓ±oz, Co-Chair

Women in Media
Tema Staig, Executive Director

White Bear PR
(310) 230-5678