Login

Facebook Feed

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

The The Society of Composers & Lyricists extends an invite to AWFC members for CANDY (Hulu) virtual screening and Q&A with composer Ariel Marx Composer; moderated by Byron Burton (THR)
Friday, May 27, 6:30PM (PT)
Registration: www.eventbrite.com/e/scl-virtual-screening-qa-candy-tickets-345745994577
Use code: AWFC
... See MoreSee Less

2 days ago
The The Society of Composers & Lyricists extends an invite to AWFC members for CANDY (Hulu) virtual screening and Q&A with composer Ariel Marx Composer; moderated by Byron Burton (THR)
Friday, May 27, 6:30PM (PT)
Registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/scl-virtual-screening-qa-candy-tickets-345745994577
Use code: AWFC

The Society of Composers & Lyricists Members: Join the SCL Early Career Committee for their fourth SCL Early Career Lunch Hour on Zoom. These Lunch Hours happen every two months and always start with a Lightning Talk on topics relevant to the Early Career community, followed by a brief Q&A, and then an informal hang in breakout rooms with members of the committee and your fellow Early Career composers.

The Lightning Talk for June 2 is
Media Composers as Entrepreneurs and Activists:
Steering Your Own Ship, and Shaping Your Own World
featuring Composer, Joy Music House founder, and AWFC President Catherine Joy Music.

THURSDAY, JUNE 2

12:00-1:00pm PT // 3:00-4:00pm ET

PRIVATE ZOOM MEETING FOR SCL MEMBERS
(LINK WILL BE PROVIDED UPON REGISTRATION)

RSVP: www.eventbrite.com/e/scl-event-4th-early-career-lunch-hour-tickets-348413643587
... See MoreSee Less

2 days ago
The Society of Composers & Lyricists Members: Join the SCL Early Career Committee for their fourth SCL Early Career Lunch Hour on Zoom. These Lunch Hours happen every two months and always start with a Lightning Talk on topics relevant to the Early Career community, followed by a brief Q&A, and then an informal hang in breakout rooms with members of the committee and your fellow Early Career composers.
 
The Lightning Talk for June 2 is
Media Composers as Entrepreneurs and Activists:
Steering Your Own Ship, and Shaping Your Own World
featuring Composer, Joy Music House founder, and AWFC President Catherine Joy Music.

THURSDAY, JUNE 2

12:00-1:00pm PT // 3:00-4:00pm ET

PRIVATE ZOOM MEETING FOR SCL MEMBERS
(LINK WILL BE PROVIDED UPON REGISTRATION)

RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/scl-event-4th-early-career-lunch-hour-tickets-348413643587

ASMAC.ORG & HMW present: Women Warriors: The Voices of Change with Amy Andersson and the Hollywood Music Workshop
featuring Nathalie Bonin, Miriam Cutler Composer Page, Anne-Kathrin Dern, Sharon Farber, Penka Kouneva, Starr Parodi, and Lolita Ritmanis.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022
12:00 pm PDT | 3:00 pm EDT | 8:00 pm BST

Free of charge with registration: bit.ly/3sZH5d8
... See MoreSee Less

2 days ago
ASMAC.ORG & HMW present: Women Warriors: The Voices of Change with Amy Andersson and the Hollywood Music Workshop
featuring Nathalie Bonin, Miriam Cutler Composer Page, Anne-Kathrin Dern, Sharon Farber, Penka Kouneva, Starr Parodi, and Lolita Ritmanis.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 
12:00 pm PDT | 3:00 pm EDT | 8:00 pm BST

Free of charge with registration: https://bit.ly/3sZH5d8

INSIDE SESSION: MAY 25
11AM PDT | 2PM EDT | 7PM BST

"Bridging The Gap: From Music School to Working in the Industry" with AWFC board member, composer Nami Melumad

Join a discussion about how to bridge the gap from film-scoring programs to working on indie and studio projects. We'll share ideas and ways on how to get work and make it work; how to work with filmmakers and become more confident about your own composing!

Please check today's newsletter for sign-up.
... See MoreSee Less

3 days ago
INSIDE SESSION: MAY 25
11AM PDT | 2PM EDT | 7PM BST

Bridging The Gap: From Music School to Working in the Industry with AWFC board member, composer Nami Melumad

Join a discussion about how to bridge the gap from film-scoring programs to working on indie and studio projects. Well share ideas and ways on how to get work and make it work; how to work with filmmakers and become more confident about your own composing!  

Please check todays newsletter for sign-up.

AWFC Spotlight: A Q&A with Inspiring Choir Director & Film/ TV Composer Aiko Fukushima theawfc.com/spotlight/aiko-fukushima/ ... See MoreSee Less

3 days ago
AWFC Spotlight: A Q&A with Inspiring Choir Director & Film/ TV Composer Aiko Fukushima https://theawfc.com/spotlight/aiko-fukushima/

The Alliance for Women Film Composers, Found Objects Music Productions, White Bear PR, The Society of Composers & Lyricists, and Spitfire Audio invite to their

ANNUAL COMPOSER BRUNCH - Celebrating the Composers of the TRIBECA FILM FESTIVAL

Sat, June 11, 2022
11:00 AM – 1:00 PM EDT

Registration: www.eventbrite.com/e/composer-brunch-during-tribeca-film-festival-tickets-345872533057

This year we are back for an in-person event at Found Objects in DUMBO.

Whether you have a film you composed at Tribeca, or you just want to hang out with peers, come and join us.
... See MoreSee Less

4 days ago
The Alliance for Women Film Composers, Found Objects Music Productions, White Bear PR, The Society of Composers & Lyricists, and Spitfire Audio invite to their

ANNUAL COMPOSER BRUNCH - Celebrating the Composers of the TRIBECA FILM FESTIVAL

Sat, June 11, 2022
11:00 AM – 1:00 PM EDT

Registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/composer-brunch-during-tribeca-film-festival-tickets-345872533057

This year we are back for an in-person event at Found Objects in DUMBO.

Whether you have a film you composed at Tribeca, or you just want to hang out with peers, come and join us.